If you need to cancel a confirmed reservation, it’s important to do so as soon as possible. Go to your reservations, find the reservation you need to cancel, and click Cancel. You should also contact your guest to apologize for the inconvenience. When a reservation’s status is Cancelled, you’ll be recorded as the party responsible for initiating the cancellation in our system. Because host cancellations require additional customer support, and generate additional costs for securing alternative guest space, the following actions are applied: Your calendar will remain blocked for the dates of the reservation. Our system does this automatically, to prevent another guest from booking unavailable dates at your listing. You may be subject to a cancellation fee, if you cancel more than 1 in a six-month period. This fee, taken from your next payout, will help offset the cost of securing alternative gust space for your guest. The fee will be $50 for each cancellation after 1 in a six-month period, or $100 for each cancellation after 1 in a six-month period, made on a reservation that begins in 7 days or less. If you cancel before a reservation begins, your guest will receive a full refund and you will not receive a payout. If you cancel an active reservation, your cancellation policy will no longer determine your payout, and your guest will be fully refunded for their entire booking.